

1234 Market Street, 16th Floor, Philadelphia, PA 19107 phdcphila.org

BOARD MEMBERS

as of June 11, 2024

Chair Herbert Wetzel (M)

Retired Executive Director of Housing and Community Development,

Office of the President, City Council

Former Executive Director, Philadelphia Redevelopment Authority

3000 Foxx Lane, Philadelphia, PA 19144

215.840.0708 (cell) phillylb2024@gmail.com

Vice Chair Nicholas Dema (CC)

Executive Director of Housing and Community Development,

Office of the President, City Council of Philadelphia

City Hall, Room 564 Philadelphia, PA 19107 215.686.0819 (office) nicholas.dema@phila.gov

Secretary Andrew Goodman, AICP, LEED-AP (CC)

Director of Equitable Development, Office of Councilmember

Jamie R. Gauthier (CD 3)

City Hall, Room 586, Philadelphia, PA 19107

215.686.0460 (office)

andrew.goodman@phila.gov

Treasurer Rebecca Lopez Kriss (M)

Deputy Commissioner for Policy, Outreach and Taxpayer Assistance,

Philadelphia Department of Revenue

1515 Arch Street, 12th Floor, Philadelphia, PA 19102

215.686.4931 (office)

rebecca.lopezkriss@phila.gov

Member Darwin Beauvais, Esq., LEED-AP (M)

Partner, Obermayer Rebmann Maxwell & Hippel LLP 1500 Market Street, Suite 3400, Philadelphia, PA 19102

215.665.3226 (office)

darwin.beauvais@obermayer.com

Member Cornelius Brown, PE (M)

Principal and Regional Manager, Southeastern PA, Bohler Engineering

1515 Market Street, Suite 920, Philadelphia, PA 19102

267.402.3400 x. 11112 (office)

215.459.0326 (cell)

cbrown@bohlereng.com



1234 Market Street, 16th Floor, Philadelphia, PA 19107 phdcphila.org

Member Maria N. Gonzalez (CC)

President, HACE CDC

167 W. Allegheny Avenue, Suite 200, Philadelphia, PA 19140

215.426.8025 (office) mgonzalez@hacecdc.org

Member Jenny Greenberg (CC)

Executive Director, Neighborhood Gardens Trust 100 N. 20th Street, Suite 405, Philadelphia, PA 19103

215.988.8798 (office) jgreenberg@pennhort.org

Member Michael Johns, FAIA, NOMA, LEED-AP (CC)

Owner, MDesigns + MWJ Consulting LLC 228 North 53rd Street, Philadelphia, PA 19139

215.917.3798 (office)

mjohns@mdesigns.consulting

Member Majeedah Rashid (M)

Chief Operating Officer, Nicetown CDC

4414 Germantown Avenue, 3rd Floor, Suite B, Philadelphia, PA 19140

215.329.1824 (office)

majeedah@nicetowncdc.org

11th Member Kelvin A. Jeremiah, MA, MPA, PhD

President and CEO, Philadelphia Housing Authority

2013 Ridge Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19121

215.684.4174 (office)

kelvin.jeremiah@pha.phila.gov

CC = Appointed by City Council

M = Appointed by Mayor

11th = Elected by majority vote of the other Board members

Members appointed by the Mayor and members appointed by City Council shall serve terms concurrent with the appointing authority, and shall serve at the pleasure of their appointing authority. The member appointed by majority vote of the other members of the Board shall serve a term concurrent with the Mayor and City Council. Members shall continue to serve until their successors have been appointed.



1234 Market Street, 16th Floor, Philadelphia, PA 19107 phdcphila.org

Board Committee Members

as of _____, 2024

Finance Committee	Chair – Rebecca Lopez Kriss (M)
Policy and Planning Committee	Chair –